Management Board
The Management Board consists of the members of the Metaforum steering committee, namely Tinne De Laet, Hilde Heynen, Olivier Honnay, Lies Langouche, Robin Lemmens, Sofie Marien, Alice Nieuwboer, Bart Pattyn, Stefaan Vaes (chairman) and Lien Verpoest, and two members of the management board of LIAS Foundation, namely Joost Van Meerbeeck and Hilde Debois.

The intention is to gather scientific insights about major societal challenges in LIAS on the basis of international and interdisciplinary consultation.

Luc Sels

Rector KU Leuven and Co-Chair LIAS Foundation